Carl Sagan: A Universe Not Made For Us

July 8, 2010 § 4 Comments

This pretty much sums up EVERYTHING I have been writing about on this blog. I cannot really add to it except to say that Carl Sagan certainly had his head screwed on well. I wish some day to be able to write as well as this, as poetically and lyrically. Please watch and enjoy.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Carl Sagan: A Universe Not Made For Us

  • Michael says:

    Wow. So eloquent.
    Thanks for this. I’m in awe.

  • Callum says:

    I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the video. Carl’s brilliance lives on and will continue to do so for aeons. I’m glad to see, through the reaction to this video, that I’m not the only one who feels this way.

    Cheers.

  • Brian N says:

    Carl Sagan I one of the most awe inspiring people I have ever heard….He. Is. Missed

  • Iain says:

    I have seen Carl’s “Cosmos” series before and, when I first saw it, I was struck by the eloquence and poetry of Carl’s words and the majestic beauty of our universe. When I think about Carl I am often struck with a sadness. What a loss that he is no longer with us. I know he had his flaws and that he wasn’t always easy to get along with, but what I wouldn’t give to be able to go back into time, talk with him about the things that made him passionate, and to share some of those moments with him when he changed the world with his words and works.

    Thank you, Carl, your memory lives on in us.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Carl Sagan: A Universe Not Made For Us at Atheist Climber.

meta

